The Desert Nights, Rising Stars
Writers Conference

Past Conference Faculty

Since 2004, the Desert Nights, Rising Stars Writers Conference has presented numerous authors, editors, agents, publishers, professors, and other creative writing professionals from variousbackgrounds and genres within and beyond the literary field.

Past faculty include Kaveh Akbar, Natalie Diaz, Denise Duhamel, Gretel Ehrlich, Percival Evererett, Carolyn Forche, Forrest Gander, Rigoberto Gonzalez, Lee Gutkind, Robert Hass, Adam Johnson, Victor LaValle, Kevin McIlvoy, Ander Monson, Alix Ohlin, Simon Ortiz, Claudia Rankine, Adrienne Rich, Mary Ruefle, Gail Tsukiyama, Natasha Tretheway, Claire Vaye Watkins, and C.D. Wright (just to name a few).

To view past conference facutly, click on the year you'd like to view from the list below. To learn more about this year's faculty, click here.